Post 8: Roses

A while ago, a lovely friend of mine gave me three roses, when I met him for a coffee date.
One was an apology for having missed our get-together sometime earlier
One was for my birthday (which had passed)
One was for being me.

I’m not a roses kind of a gal. In fact, the last time I got any flowers was years ago, and generally, I don’t think much of them. I’m also allergic to them. But it was such a beautiful gesture altogether. Melted my heart.
Sometimes it’s nice to get something you never knew you wanted in the first place :)

When was the last time you got or did something like this for someone?

One thought on “Post 8: Roses

  1. Pingback: Wearing Too Many Hats « Speak Softly and Carry a Red Pen

Leave a Reply

